Breaking News
Loading...
Thursday, 1 November 2012

Info Post
I usually keep things upbeat and happy around these parts, but sometimes life throws you shitty situation. While I'm not one to air out my misfortune, this particular situation has me kind of down and I thought that writing about it {and eventually hitting publish} might be a bit therapeutic. Perhaps some of you have dealt with or overcome a similar situation, have words of wisdom, or can just send a virtual hug... 

As many of you know, we adopted a one year old rescue dog about two months ago. After begging yt for a dog for about two years, he finally gave in and agreed to take home this darling mutt, who gave him just enough attention {but not too much} at the shelter. 

She is the best. She loves to play, and is just as content in front of the television in her little spot on the couch. She mastered sit, and down, and waits by the curb until I let her know its okay to cross the street. She lets us sleep through the night, and often sneaks on the bed for a cuddle session the last few hours of the night. 

She has the most adorable white paws, and a tiny white tip on her tail. She has the floppiest ears, and a wrinkled forehead when she makes certain expressions. She melts my heart with her cuteness.

________________________________________________________________________________

She is perfect... except we can't leave her alone. 

She cries, and whines, and pants, and has a complete meltdown the second she is left alone. It doesn't matter if it's 30 seconds, 5 minutes, an hour or more. It doesn't matter if we're taking out the garbage, doing the laundry, or heading to work. We've made the experience as happy as possible, with treats, and toys, and music, and television, and clothes that smell like us. Yesterday she broke out of her crate. 

It's breaking my heart.. 

This was supposed to be a fun and happy next step in our life and its come with some major challenges. We have a behaviorist coming to offer her expertise next week. Em miserable home alone, and I'm miserable leaving her alone knowing what is going on in my apartment....

I am trying not to let my emotions get the better of me, and remain positive. I believe that we can both be happier and I'm going to do everything in my power to get us there.


I debated posting this ... there are bigger problems in life, tougher situations, and things that are so much harder to face ... I'm fortunate that this is not one of those problems. But right now it is my problem. yt is also super sick of hearing about this every day (understandably) so hopefully he misses today's post. 


That is all.

Tomorrow I'll be back with happier and lighter content :)

0 comments:

Post a Comment